Racing, events & uplifts

Orange, Nukeproof, Merida and Specialized Demo Day with Uplift - Hopton
Demo day 2020 square
Ref No. 128  
Date 09/11/2019  
Type Demo Day  
Rider Classifications Everyone  

share this event


Uplifts will run from 10.30am until 3.30pm.

The Hopton Venue has three seperate Downhill runs suitable for Riders of all abilities. Trail bikes are suitable. The tracks don't have any big features, all drops/jumps are rollable. 

The trails are all natural surface, so are rooty and potentially slick when wet.

Hopton is also home to our own XC loop, this is a permanent loop, like a trail centre loop but natural surface all the way. 

We will arrange a shortened loop which you will be able to cut into from the uplift.

There is no strict agenda, everyone is free to do just what they want to do, have a run when they want and rest when they want. No pressure, No stress.

Orange Bikes are bringing their full range of full suspension bikes and ebikes. 

Merida will be bringing their excellent trail bikes and their electric MTB's.

Nukeproof will be along with the worlds fastest Enduro bike for everyone to ride.

Specialized will have their Turbo van with their Levo test fleet with all sizes of Levo to test.


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

When exiting, all traffic will need to turn right out of the venue towards Bedstone. 

Nearest postcode: SY7 0QF
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:00 09 Nov 2019 £ 35.00 Enter This Classification
Name Club sponsor
Anthony Adams -
Christian Ball Plush Hill Cycles
James Barnes -
Jak Bower -
David Cracknell -
Mark Croxall -
Malcolm Dunn Caersws dh/uplifts
Tomas Elsmore Pedalabikeaway/SprungSuspension
Ian Freeman -
James Harrison -
Eric Harvey-Fishenden -
Ben Heath -
Josh Lancett-Edwards Pearce Cycles Race Team
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Barry Morgan -
Jack Morris Pearce Cycles Race Team
Rosalie Newcombe -
Daniel Nieto -
Mark Pearson -
Will Priestner -
Luke Richards -
Tom Roberts -
Matthew Ryder -
Olly Sheppard -
Jayden Stone -
Justin Sullivan -
Freddie Thomson -
Matt Verrin -
Scott Wareing -
Lewis Webber -
Joe Willoughby -