Racing, events & uplifts

Christmas Uplift - Hopton - Sunday 29th December 2019
MG 8090
Ref No. 137  
Date 29/12/2019  
Type Uplift  
Rider Classifications Everyone  

share this event


Our Christmas Uplift

All proceeds go to local charities in the communities that support us. 

Uplifts will run from 10.30am until 3.30pm.

The Hopton Venue has three seperate Downhill runs suitable for riders of all abilities.

Downhill bikes are recommended but suitable trail bikes are more than adequate as the tracks don't have any big features, all drops/jumps are rollable. The trails are all natural surface, so are rooty and potentially slick when wet.


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

When exiting, all traffic will need to turn right out of the venue towards Bedstone. 

Nearest postcode: SY7 0QF
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 29 Dec 2019 £ 30.00 Enter This Classification
Name Club sponsor
Anton Barnard -
Claire Bennett -
Archie Bentley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Jarrod Birch -
Paul Bowen -
Archie Box -
Sam Brady -
Paul Brooks -
James Bruton Plas y Brenin/Summit to Sea
Jack Buckley -
Gee Coles -
Rory Corfield -
Christopher Crellin Team Mitchell Cycles
Sarah Crellin Team Mitchell cycles
Abi Croshaw -
Darrel de Vaal -
Olie Dillon -
Claire Dorrian Squid Squad
matthew edwards -
Alex Ford -
Matthew Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Austin France -
Leo Frater -
James Gant -
Tom Gilbertson -
Lucy Groves -
simon hamer -
Rob Harris -
Henry Heaton -
Steven Holroyd -
Dave Howdle -
Daphne Jones -
Mel Jones -
Daniel Jones -
Vivian Jones -
Tristan Jones -
Alexander Kapitanec -
Shaun Kinson -
Joe Kirkham -
Gary Kirkham -
Richard Kubilius -
Edward Lane -
Mikey Lea-hacking -
Joe Lewis -
Jono Lloyd -
Milan Machacek 2:1 Racing UK/Specialized UK/WD40 UK
Stewart Manning -
Tom Mansbridge -
Dec Marsden LlanVelo
Nick Masters Downhill Circus / Deity Components / 7idp
Richard Matheson -
Iain Mcshane -
Imogen Mills -
Andy Obrien -
Andrew Old -
Peter Oldfield -
Anna Parker -
Adam Pearson Squid squad
Patrick Pinnegar -
Lewis Price -
Matthew Pugh -
Harry Robinson -
christopher salmon -
Mitch Salt -
Dan Slack one vision global racing
Louie Smith Dirty Customs
Simon Stanway -
Jordan Stead -
Rene Stent -
Shaun Tandy Racers Guild
Elliot Tanner -
Paul Thomas -
Oliver Timms -
Ed Tomkiss -
Matt Tranter -
Joanna Tucker -
James Vaughan -
Jonny Ward -
Scott Wareing -
Stuart Warrior -
jamie westwood -
Nicholas Yates -