Racing, events & uplifts

Round 4 - Bucknell 2019
Ref No. 114  
Date 07/09/2019 - 08/09/2019  
Type Race  
Category Downhill  
Rider Classifications Elite (M), Elite Women, Expert (M), Senior (M), Senior Women, Junior (M), Junior Women, Master (M), Veteran (M), Grand Veteran (M), Youth (M), Juvenile (M)  

share this event


Online entry will open Sunday 27th January 2019 at Midnight.

We welcome all age groups of riders from 13 upwards. Our courses are designed to both be challenging for elite riders as well as allowing novice riders to get down safely with a smile on their faces.

You can also use any form of Downhill, Enduro or Trail bike of your choice to compete on. This season will see the introduction of a Trail bike sub category within each main category. To be eligible for this you need any form of single crown forked bike and when you sign on on the day of the event tick the box to include yourself in the category. There will then be a medal for the fastest trail bike in each category on the day and then a series prize at the end of the year. This is on top of standard category result and points allocation.

This season points from 8 runs will now count towards final series positions.

The Pearce Cycles Downhill Series is a British Cycling Regional A Ranking Series.  It sits one level below the HSBC UK National Downhill Series so is a good introduction to racing.  You don't need a British Cycling licence to race our series, but we'd recommend you look at the benefits of British Cycling membership.

If you are entering as a Junior lady and are under 16 you will receive a £5 refund for each event. This is because all under 16s are being sponsored to reduce the cost of racing.


Bucknell Woods, Bucknell, Shropshire SY7 0AS.

From Craven Arms A49. Take B4368 signposted Clun. In approx 2 miles turn onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Broome, Clungunford and Hopton Heath to Bucknell. In Bucknell, pass level crossing on your left, do not cross it and continue through village carefully. Pass church and pub Baron of Beef on your right. Continue out of village approx 1 mile until reaching venue signs.

Nearest Postcode: SY7 0AS
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

classifications date/time entry fees
Elite (M) 13:45 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Elite Women 12:30 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Expert (M) 13:34 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Senior (M) 13:05 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Senior Women 12:30 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Junior (M) 12:45 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Junior Women 12:30 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Master (M) 11:58 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Veteran (M) 11:45 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Grand Veteran (M) 11:38 07 Sep 2019 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Youth (M) 11:16 07 Sep 2019 £ 70.00 Enter This Classification
Juvenile (M) 11:00 07 Sep 2019 £ 70.00 Enter This Classification
Elite (M)
Name Club sponsor
Seth Barrett -
Jason Gaiger Freeborn/Devinci
Shaun Richards Continental Saracen
Robert Smith -
Adam Smith Hope technology. Fasthouse. Muc-off
Elite Women
Name Club sponsor
No entry yet.
Expert (M)
Name Club sponsor
Harry Attwood Ridgehill Race Syndicate / Indibike / Armavelo / Redkite cycles
Joseph Derrick -
Warren Field -
Eric Fishenden -
Alex Florian Burgtec
Nathan Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Andrew Ledden -
Adam Lock -
Glenroy Martin Grips
Billy Matthews Wormy MTB/Burgtec/Foundry Co
Jonathan Oddy Discobrakes / Carbon cycles
Pete Robinson Firecrest Mountain Biking
Ed Smith -
Elliot Thombs -
Danny Wenmoth A-Line Electrical Ltd
Senior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Joel Anderson specialized uk, loose riders, melon optics, Stans no tubes, 661 protection
Isaac Anderson Carder Technology, 661 Protection
Harry Barrett -
Lewis Bateman -
Conor Buxton -
Adam Crump -
Toby Down Carder Technology, 661 Protection
Jasper Edwards -
Tom Evans MIJ downhill/ Decade Europe
Gareth Hernaman-wood Royal Air Force CA
William Langley -
Alex Magee RAF DH Team
Josh Mears -
Hamish Melvin -
Thomas Mills -
Thomas Owen -
Ben Phillips -
Nigel Stanley -
Jake Tanner -
Charlie Wright -
Senior Women
Name Club sponsor
Caroline Heathcote Racers Guild Squadron
Suzanne Lacey KYFO
Brittany Littlewood -
Rachel Martin -
Rebecca Smith Flow MTB
Rene Stent -
Katie Sweeting RAFCA
Amanda Tanfield Ladies do DH
Junior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Moacyr Atkinson -
Lewis Brown Racers Guild Squadron
Jeremy Coe -
James Cudbertson
Matthew Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Alexander Gray -
Finlay Gray -
Oakley Haines -
Brad Hill -
William James Holmes -
Grady Jones Pave your way racing
James Leech -
Jack Morris Pearce Cycles Race Team
Ethan Oram -
Conor Roberts RRT Racing
Dan Slack magura uk
Dec Willicombe -
Luke Woodhouse -
Junior Women
Name Club sponsor
Elin Berry -
Master (M)
Name Club sponsor
Ivor Bowen -
Daniel Braund -
Chris Breeze Leisure Lakes Bikes/Specialized
Jordan Cavalier -
Robert Champier-Clarke -
Sean Day -
Simon Dobson Sunday Invitational
Chris Edmunds Mountain Trax
Tom Ellery -
Seb Frost
Richard Goodyear Tree Magnet Racing
James Heal ARMY, Helix, ABF
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Oliver Jones -
Gareth Lake 2:1Racing/Specialized UK/Burgtec/RockGuardz/Fusion MX
Nick Lumb -
Andrew Mason -
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Andrew Murphy Army – Helix – ABF
Jonathan Newnham Dream Doors Southend
Dan Partington Sunday Invitational
Adam Pearson Squid squad
David Pearson-Smith -
Simon Pemberton -
Mike Power RAF DH Team, Trailmunki Bike Shop, Rockerline Clothing, Karma Surfboards
Will Priestner -
Matthew Redman Royal Air force CA
John Riddell -
Terry Smith -
Craig Taylor Freeborn/SBxtreme
Sam Waters -
Edward Watkinson -
Shaun Webb Royal Air Force
Aled Williams Black Box Industries
Michael Wilson -
Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Toby Box -
Nathan Cavalier -
Neil Clarke -
Peter Couldridge -
Pete Crump Transition/Fox/Hope/MissionMX/Mojo/Decade
Chris Derry Derryair Racing/RRP/Burgtec/Brink/Plush suspension
Neville Duggan -
David Fairservice -
Phil Gray -
Philip Hall -
Lee Hammett -
Ross Holding -
Harry Jardine -
Daniel Kelly -
Eamonn Lawless Never Ready Racing
Andrew Macmillan -
Clive Middleton -
Gareth Quinn -
Michael Smith -
Steven Smith -
Neil Swain Derryair racing/RRP/Burgtec/Brink/Plush
Guy Theron Whisper/BikeTart
Mark Woodhouse -
Grand Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Ian Bray MIJ Racing / Decade Europe
Irvin Creighton Steve Peat Syndicate
Nicholas Eyre Barracuda Bob Racing
Trevor Harvey -
John Jones -
Matthew Lunnon -
Matthew Patrickson -
Mark Pulleyn -
Iain Wilkinson -
Youth (M)
Name Club sponsor
Alonso Barbour Firecrest MTB
Liam Boniface -
Alvaro Boswell-Hidalgo -
Joshua Brazier RockGuardZ
James Cargill -
Tomas Carter -
Jamie Coupland -
Henry Crease Kustom Bikes
Joshua Davies -
Toby Driscoll M B Cyclery
Tomas Elsmore Pedalabikeaway/SprungSuspension
Alfie Gale Spokes of Bagshot/Rapid Racer Products/Roost/Sussed Out Suspension/TheFitBox
Callum Hard -
Jacey Harris -
Liam Hodgetts -
Owen Jones -
Josh Jukes -
Mikey Lea-hacking -
Oliver Lunnon -
Fin Luter -
James Mcdouall -
Charlie Mosley -
Harry Patrickson Steve Peat Syndicate / Maxxis Tyres
Ziggy Reeves -
Thomas Shakespeare Aston Hill - Lovelo MTB race team
Louie Smith Dirty Customs
Connor Smith Wideopenmag
Jackson Smith -
Jack Stirzaker -
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Sam Westgate -
Jordan Williams Madison Saracen development team
Jack Williams Pearce Cycles Race Team
Joe Willoughby -
Juvenile (M)
Name Club sponsor
Sam Brady -
Ethan Dowell -
Rudi Eichhorn Mij
Eden Holt -
Josh Lancett Edwards Pearce Cycles Race Team
Luke Madley -
Dan Nadin -
Dominic Platt -
Owen Rick Tred-Shop, Pinned Attire
Will Savery -
Archie Townsend -
Thomas Youe Pedalabikeaway / Sprung Suspension