Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Bucknell - Sunday 25th November
Ref No. 108  
Date 25/11/2018  
Type Uplift  
Rider Classifications Everyone  

share this event


Uplift will run from 10:30am until 3:30pm.

Bucknell has one main Downhill track suitable for all abilities of downhill rider.
Downhill bikes are recommended but trail bikes would also be suitable.
There are also various unofficial wild trails accessible from the uplift.


From Craven Arms A49. Take B4368 signposted Clun. In approx 2 miles turn onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Broome, Clungunford and Hopton Heath to Bucknell. In Bucknell, pass level crossing on your left, do not cross it and continue through village carefully. Pass church and pub Baron of Beef on your right. Continue out of village and the forest entrance will be on your left. Follow the signs into the forest on a gravel track and park where directed.

Nearest Postcode: SY7 0AS
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:00 25 Nov 2018 £ 25.00
Name Club sponsor
Alonso Barbour Aston Hill-Lovelo MTB race team
Anton Barnard -
Joshua Bennett The trailhead
Jonathan Bennett -
Archie Bentley Pearce cycles race team
Joseph Boswell -
Alvaro Boswell-Hidalgo -
Michael Chapman -
Katy Curd -
Guy Davenport -
Kieran Davies Commencal/Schwalbe/Plushhillcycles/Wolverson Fitness
Richard Dudley -
Ryan Dunn Caersws DH / uplifts
McCauley Evans -
Matthew Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Paul Getty -
ben hampson -
phillippa holcroft -
Jake Ireland -
Rob Jones -
Damon Jones Descent21,decade Europe,sbxtreme,afton,royal,7idp,rockguardz
Dean Jones caersws dh racing developements
Adam Kilvert -
Josh Lancett-Edwards Pearce Cycles Race Team
Mikey Lea-hacking -
Milan Machacek 2:1 Racing UK/Specialized UK/WD40 UK
Sion Margrave Moore Large Oneal Race Team
Owen Martin -
Steven McNamara -
tayla nevard -
Pasca Nicholson -
Tom powis -
Joey Powis -
Ali Pryce -
Mark Ryall -
Matt Sheppard -
Dan Slack magura uk
Chris Smith -
Jordan Stead -
Rene Stent -
Roger Vieira Moore Large O'Neal Race Team
Douglas Vieira Moore Large O'Neal Race Team
Jonatan Waller -
Russell Whittall -
Joe Willoughby -