Racing, events & uplifts

Pearce Cycles Demo Day November 17th
demo day 720
Ref No. 106  
Date 17/11/2018  
Type Demo Day  
Category Enduro  
Rider Classifications Demo Day (Not Uplifted), Demo Day with Uplift  

share this event


Uplifts will run from 10.30am until 3.30pm.

The Hopton Venue has three seperate Downhill runs suitable for Riders of all abilities. Trail bikes are suitable. The tracks don't have any big features, all drops/jumps are rollable. 

The trails are all natural surface, so are rooty and potentially slick when wet.

Hopton is also home to our own XC loop, this is a permanent loop, like a trail centre loop but natural surface all the way. 

We will arrange a shortened loop which you will be able to cut into from the uplift.

There is no strict agenda, everyone is free to do just what they want to do, have a run when they want and rest when they want. No pressure, No stress.

Orange Bikes are bringing their full range of full suspension bikes and ebikes. 

Merida will be bringing their excellent trail bikes and their electric MTB's.

Nukeproof will be along with the worlds fastest Enduro bike for everyone to ride.



From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Uplift signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

Nearest postcode: SY7 0QF
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

classifications date/time entry fees
Demo Day (Not Uplifted) 10:00 17 Nov 2018 £ 10.00 Enter This Classification
Demo Day with Uplift 10:00 17 Nov 2018 £ 30.00 Enter This Classification
Demo Day (Not Uplifted)
Name Club sponsor
Claire Ashton -
Demo Day with Uplift
Name Club sponsor
Joel Allport Royal Racing Roots
Daniel Brookfield -
Jack Buckley -
Sam Flynn -
Fin Luter -
Christopher Morgan -
jack morris Pearce Cycles Race Team
Isaac Newman -
Andrew Phillips -
Mike Reeves -
Ziggy Reeves -
Andy Smith -
Billy Wynne Willson -