Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Sunday 15th July, Bucknell
MG 4131
Ref No. 100  
Date 15/07/2018  
Type Uplift  
Category Downhill  
Rider Classifications Everyone  

share this event


Uplift will run from 10:30am until 3:30pm.

Bucknell has one main Downhill track suitable for all abilities of downhill rider.
Downhill bikes are recommended but trail bikes would also be suitable.
There are also various unofficial wild trails accessible from the uplift.


From Craven Arms A49. Take B4368 signposted Clun. In approx 2 miles turn onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Broome, Clungunford and Hopton Heath to Bucknell. In Bucknell, pass level crossing on your left, do not cross it and continue through village carefully. Pass church and pub Baron of Beef on your right. Continue out of village and the forest entrance will be on your left. Follow the signs into the forest on a gravel track and park where directed.

Nearest Postcode: SY7 0AS
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 15 Jul 2018 £ 25.00
Name Club sponsor
Joshua Bennett The trailhead
Archie Bentley Pearce cycles race team
Sam Brady -
Joshua Brazier RockGuardZ
Richard Brazier -
Ryan Cambridge Solihull CC
Dan Cartwright -
Christopher Cockrill Firecrest Mountain Biking
Ollie Daniels Decade
Alex Florian Burgtec
Jacey Harris -
Jason Hicken -
Ben Hicken Rockguardz
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Stu Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing/Muc-Off
Tyler Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing/Muc-Off
Connor Husband 67 race team
Gareth Johnson -
Ellie Jones Whyte Bikes
Damon Jones Descent21,decade Europe,sbxtreme,afton,royal,7idp,rockguardz
Brian Kiernan -
Steven King -
Josh Lancett Edwards Pearce Cycles Race Team
Alfie Lloyd -
Ross Love -
Dennis Luffman -
Andy Luffman -
Jack Morris Pearce Cycles Race Team
Rosalie Newcombe -
Ben Phillips -
Ethan Pickett Team Skene
Dominic Platt -
Thomas Pook -
Bryan Rabbitts -
Lee Rann -
Conor Roberts RRT Racing
Pete Robinson Firecrest Mountain Biking
Tom Rogers -
alexander scott -
Jack Strutt -
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Joanna Tucker -
Kirsty Twelftree -
Matt Verrin -
Queenie Waterman -
Jordan Williams -
Mark Williams -
Francis Williamson -
Luke Williamson Atherton Academy